On Nov 18th RCYT Juniors Joey Lino, Emily Philpott, Isaac Naughton, George Naughton, Kacper Zajac, Daniel Murphy & David Sadowski took to the roads and went on a road trip to County Cork to participate in Youth Theatre Irelands Playshare Event at Youth Theatre Practice Symposium at Granary Theatre, UCC.

They travelled with the always accommodating Clarkes Buses and were joined by Youth Theatre Leader extraordinaries Betty Duffy & Jéréime Cry Cooke. This year Playshare celebrated a new collaboration with Scripts, Ireland’s Playwriting Festival – The George B. Miller Award. Inspired by the work of the late George B. Miller, this award offered three playwrights the opportunity to each work on writing a play for youth theatre ensembles aged 11-14.

Following a shortlisting process, three writers were selected to work on their plays with the support of Dramaturg Pete Mullineaux over a 10-month period.